Don K. Price Award

The Don K. Price Award recognizes the best book on science, technology, and politics published in the past three years.

Please click here for information about nomination procedures and award committees.

2014: Ethan Kapstein, AIDS Drugs for All: Social Movements and Market Transformations. (Cambridge University Press, 2013)

2013: Jacques Hyman, Achieving Nuclear Ambitions: Scientists, Politicians, and Proliferation (Cambridge University Press, 2012).

Past winners:
2012: Michael Berkman and Eric Plutzer, Evolution, Creationism, and the Battle to Contgrol America’s Classrooms (Cambridge University Press, 2010).

2011: Ann Keller, Science in Environmental Policy: The Politics of Objective Advice (MIT Press, 2009)

2010: Viktor Mayer-Schoenberger, Delete: The Virtue of Forgetting in the Digital Age (Princeton University Press, 2009).

2009: Steven Epstein, Inclusions: The Politics of Difference in Medical Research (University of Chicago Press, 2007).

2008: Dan Breznitz, Innovation and the State: Political Choice and Strategies for Growth in Israel, Taiwan, and Ireland (Yale University Press, 2007).

2007: Yochai Benkler, The Wealth of Networks: How Social Production Transforms Markets and Freedoms (Yale University Press, 2006).

2006: Darrell West, Digital Government: Technology and Public Sector Performance (Princeton University Press, 2005).

2005: Thomas Bernauer, Genes Trade, and Regulation: The Seeds of Conflict in Food Biotechnology (Princeton University Press, 2004).

2004: Bruce Bimber, Information and American Democracy: Technology in the Evolution of Political Power (Cambridge University Press, 2003).

2003: Joel Mokyr, The Gifts of Athena: Historical Origins of the Knowledge Economy (Princeton University Press, 2002).

2002: David Guston, Between Politics and Science: Assuring the Integrity and Productivity of Research (Cambridge University Press, 2000).

1998: Sheila Jasanoff, Science at the Bar: Law, Science, and Technology in America (Harvard University Press, 1995).

1996: Richard Sclove, Democracy and Technology (Guilford, 1995).

1994: Scott Sagan, The Limits of Safety: Organizations, Accidents and Nuclear Weapons (Princeton University Press, 1993).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s